Skip to main content

We're transitioning to a new web platform. Check us out at www.dcstrok.es until this page gets updated to our new site! 

HomeBoard of Directors

2018 Board of Directors

 

Brian Forehand
Brian Forehand
President
president@dcstrokes.org

Brian is honored to serve as President of DC Strokes for the 2017 season! Brian began rowing with DC Strokes in 2003, joining the novice team after completing Learn to Row at Thompson's Boat Center. Since first joining DC Strokes, Brian has served as Programs Director (2004-05), TeamDC Rep (2014), and Development Director (mid-2014 to 2016), as well as ACBA's Renovations Committee Chair (2004-06; 2008) and Relocation Committee Chair (2009–10), where he helped to establish ACBA's current home. Brian is committed to ensuring that DC Strokes is as successful as possible, both on and off the water, and looks forward to fostering our sense of pride and interconnectivity as ‘One Team’ and strengthening our commitment to our rowers, programs, and outreach in the community!



Gretchen O'Sullivan
Secretary
secretary@dcstrokes.org

  
        

Phillip Carlisle
Treasurer
treasurer@dcstrokes.org


        
   

Yuriy Posherstnik
Programs
programs@dcstrokes.org


         
  

Antonio Stephens
Membership
membership@dcstrokes.org


           

Rodney Rudd
Operations
operations@dcstrokes.org


                        

Vacant
Development
development@dcstrokes.org


                        

Vacant
Social Director

           


           

Austin Blakeslee
Outreach
outreach@dcstrokes.org



           

KenKriese_default
Ken Kreise
Previous Year President

I first caught the rowing bug in college. However, graduate school and work kept me from participating in rowing for many years. Fortunately, I was able to return to rowing in 2008 when he moved to DC. I was looking for a way to meet people, get involved in the community, and stay active and rowing seemed to be the perfect fit. Since joining DC Strokes, I have served three times as the club’s Programs Director, and coordinated the team’s regatta activities as Regatta Czar since 2009. As a team member, I’ve watched our club grow, in numbers of active rowers, with new, quality, equipment, and in our performance on the water. As President, I look forward to continuing this momentum and growth, while also challenging our club and members to think about and start planning for the future. Eight years and counting and I’m still as excited as ever to hit the water and start racing for DC Strokes.

 

 

 

 

Boathouse Location

1900 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003

Get Directions on Google Maps

Meet Our Staff

Board of Directors
Coaching Staff

Tax Exempt Status

 

DC Strokes is a volunteer-run organization. We are a not-for-profit organization and tax exempt under Section 501(c)(3) of U.S. IRC.

Contributing to DC Strokes could have increased tax benefits for you and your organization. Consider donating online to DC Strokes today.